Invitation #1

We offer you a subscription to our music from somanymusic on bandcamp.

For a tiny monthly fee you have unlimited access to all our back catalog.

Come join and support us on the independant side of music.

Looking forward to see you there too.

Family affairs

The last month of 2018 comes with a perfect closure, in facts 2…

Thirteenth Note gives us back some good vibes with 2 releases by Andre Devaugn and The Seventh Groove Consortium.

The 1st release is the re-issue of Reflection an album of jazz, soul, funk, a concentrate of urban music.

In a 2nd hand we find a single release of two extended tracks coming from Reflection, another moment of magic given to you.

Bob Howard – Jazz Attack [DVM00065]

The snippet of the week is coming from the next release on somanymusic.

Jazz Attack by Bob Howard is a track of a groovy jazz house feel, let’s not forget the remixes.

Luc Forlorn gives us his vision into a chill mood, let’s thank him for his amazing work full of talent.

To finish, the re-interpretation by J Dovy is a trip into a deeper ambiance but keeping a groove and the jazz influences intacts.

a few comments from promo pool :

Carmelo Carone

lolely smooth dubby line! full support on my radio show

Favorite Track: Bob Howard – Jazz Attack (Luc Forlorn Totally Chilled Remix)

dj lenny fontana

love the jazzy vibes very cool

Favorite Track: Bob Howard – Jazz Attack

Jaymz Nylon

Dope release!!!!

side 3

Very St Germain sounding the original version. Cool summer vibes strumming from the guitar licks. A well balanced ep with really nice Balearic version from Luc forlorn. My favorite mix though is the J Dovy mix giving out some old skool italo house vibes with a nice deep house modern twist thrown in for good measure.

Favorite Track: Bob Howard – Jazz Attack (J Dovy Deep Reinterpretation Remix)


Title : Jazz Attack
Artist : Bob Howard
Catalog# : DVM00065
Label : somanymusic

Track List
1 Jazz Attack (Original Mix)
2 Jazz Attack (Luc Forlorn Totally Chilled Remix)
3 Jazz Attack (J Dovy’s Deep Reinterpretation)

all tracks, written, mixed and produced by Bachir Howayek
remix produced by :
2 Luc Forlorn
3 Jean Dovy

website : |
Facebook :
Cyberspace :

Andre Devaugn and The Seventh Groove Consortium ”Transient Reality” [Groove Park Records]


The new album by the producer from Sheffield is one more time a masterpiece. A trip into the dimension of his talent will guarantee you a crush to his music.

With a touch of genius it works like a time machine, finding yourself diving into a soundtrack from the 70’s.

We are proud to let the world listen to this magic in music.

Groove Park Records

album available in stores : feb, 12th, 2018

Title: Transient Reality
Artist: Andre Devaugn and The Seventh Groove Consortium
Label : Groove Park Records
Catalog#: GPR00009

Tracklist :

1 Act I – Reset
2 Act II – Walking home
3 Act III – I don’t know how to get there
4 Act IV – Winterlude
5 Act V – Two Worlds
6 Act VI – Serenity (feat Sinead Rankin)
7 Act VII – Sundown
8 Act VIII – Still think about you


all tracks written, produced, and mixed by Andy Duray
Act VI lyrics written and performed by Sinead Rankin

World In Jazz, Vol. 3

Last news of the day is the featuring of Men from Nobu on this jazz compilation…

Men from Nobu – Honey

Label: somanymusic

World In Jazz, Vol. 3

Cat# DINU018
Label DIGI Nuggets
Release date 10/10/2016

They trained their voice and learned to play their instruments. Their talent is to compose. When generations shake hands it’s on the word in jazz.


  • 1. Judith Goldbach – Kis kacsa
  • 2. Men from Nobu – Honey
  • 3. Omar – Kiss It Right
  • 4. Eva Mayerhofer – Somewhere in the Hills (Favela)
  • 5. Van – Luxury of Asia
  • 6. 11_Inch – Don’t Go (Harry T. James No Hook Remix)
  • 7. Adjazzo – Close Your Eyes
  • 8. Christoph Spendel Trio – Floating Secrets
  • 9. ZZouro – Rescue Remedy
  • 10. Cube – Resting Park
  • 11. Paul Eerhart – A Night in Cairo
  • 12. Bite My A – Revers
  • 13. L.E.D. – A Clave
  • 14. Free Brothers – Rhodes Brothers
  • 15. Brother Groove – Pierce’s Blues
  • 16. Difetti Sonori – Sweat
  • 17. 9dw – Find Your Love
  • 18. Seison De Los Flores – Back to Yourself
  • 19. Ticane – Deep Sea Diver (Naoki Kenji Remix)
  • 20. Damiano La Rocca – Nostalgia di te
  • 21. Alexandra Lehmler – Schleierwolken